Joan desk booking users can be assigned different permissions based on their roles.

- Admin:
    - This is the initial user you created your company’s office account with. It has permissions to every configuration in MyJoan
    - Manage billing details
- Office manager:
    - Access to adding/editing floors/buildings
    - \*Access to the Rooms tab to manage devices/rooms\*\*\*
    - Access to upload floorplans and assigning desks
    - Access to add/edit new users
    - Override desk booking and pre-book desks for specific employees
    - Export analytics data on who has been sitting when and where
    - Can see the details of anonymous bookings
- User:
    - Manages their own bookings
    - See who’s in the office and where they’re sitting

You can configure their roles in [MyJoan](http://my.getjoan.com).

*\*\*This feature currently has to be enabled by the MyJoan admin account. Simply navigate to Settings -> JoanLabs -> enable the "Office manager room visibility" functionality.*

\*If you encounter any issues, please contact [support@getjoan.com](mailto:support@getjoan.com)
